2023 High School Academic Awards Night

Schuylerville High School held its annual academic awards night for grades 9-11, a culmination of the ongoing commitment to recognizing students on a quarterly basis. Throughout the 2022-23 school year, the student-recognition program honored those who exhibited outstanding effort and achievement in the classroom, overall improvement from one quarter to the next, and those who were nominated and named Students of the Quarter. The recognitions were posted to the district website and sent to families each quarter.

170 award recipients were nominated by their classroom teachers for their dedication and work ethic this past school year. In addition, the following students received the Youth Leadership Recognition  Award from NYS Senator James Tedisco:

  • Abigail Becker
  • Jenna Hart
  • Eleanor Hughes
  • Sean Klingebiel
  • Nathaniel Levin
  • Rhylie Lynch
  • Reilly McCormick
  • Joshua Merrill
  • Keira Rogan
  • Mallory Sickles
  • Emily Tavares
  • Sophia Wahl

“Our student recognition program gave us the ability to highlight individuals more frequently and not just at the end of the year,” said Schuylerville High School Principal, James Ducharme. “The awards were all generated by classroom teachers and encouraged our students to work toward quarterly goals. We are very proud to have 170 recipients for 2023, and look forward to continuing the program next year.”