2021 National Technical Honor Society inductees

The F. Donald Myers Education Center inducted 53 members to the National Technical Honor Society at induction ceremonies held on May 4 and 5. This year, several smaller ceremonies were held in accordance with social gathering guidelines.

The National Technical Honor Society is a non-profit student honor organization for outstanding students enrolled in occupational, vocational or technical programs. The purpose of the organization is to:

  • Promote the ideals of honesty, service, leadership, career development, and skilled workmanship among the technical students of America
  • Reward achievement in technical education
  • Encourage and assist technical students in their pursuit of educational and career goals
  • Develop a greater awareness within the American business, industry, and service communities about the talents and abilities of students engaged in technical education
  • Provide technical students with a greater awareness of the world of work

Schuylerville student inductees

  • Hailey Decker
  • Grace Earley
  • Claire Pelletier-Hoblock
  • Amanda-Nicole Ross
  • Alisha Walter

Inductee criteria

  • Students must have a 94 average in their Career and Technical program as well as 90s in the math and English components of their program
  • Students must maintain excellent attendance and the highest standard of personal and professional conduct at all times
  • An instructor recommendation is required which addresses student qualities & characteristics known as the “Ideals of Honor Society”