HS launches ‘positive action note’ initiative

With the start of the 2022-23 school year, Schuylerville High School kicked off a Positive Action Note initiative. Throughout the school year, staff will be recognizing students (and each other!) for displaying any of the following qualities:

  • Positive attitude
  • Respect
  • Compassion
  • Enthusiasm
  • Encouragement
  • Service
  • Gratitude
  • Integrity
  • Accountability
  • Citizenship
  • Honesty

When a student or staff member is highlighted, they will receive a personal note marking the positive attributes they bring to the Schuylerville High School culture. Recognitions will be given monthly.

“There are positive actions on display each day by our students and staff,” said Principal James Ducharme. “This initiative is a great opportunity to highlight the role models in our building who we can learn from and be inspired by.”

The following students and staff members were highlighted for their positive actions during the month of September:

  • Stacey Dooley
  • Gabe Drouin
  • Spencer VanGuilder
  • Destinee Brinig
  • Brian McGarrahan
  • Bailee Seymour
  • Josh Bowen
  • Meghan Cowles
  • Alex Beltran
  • Gabriel Gomez-Lopez
  • Arielle Sowle
  • Austin Prouty
  • Ava Bodnar
  • Hayden Sweson
  • Sarah Rust
  • Aiden Curl
  • Brian Wallace
  • Haylie Gongola-Kane
  • Avery McMorris