25 Schuylerville students inducted into 2022-23 National Honor Society

2022-23 National Honor Society inductees
2022-23 National Honor Society inductees.

25 Schuylerville High School students were inducted in the 2022-23 Schuylerville Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS), a prestigious membership students attain by demonstrating the five pillars that serve as standards for the Society: knowledge, scholarship, leadership, character and service.

To become a member of the NHS, students must submit an application and essay that demonstrates they embody the NHS pillars, report a minimum of 30 hours of service and hold a GPA above 90%. Once they are inducted into the NHS, during senior year, students must maintain their overall GPA of 90+, complete additional service hours, attend monthly meetings and participate in a group service project.

During the April 4 ceremony, candles were lit in representation of the five NHS pillars by 2021-22 inductees.

  • Candle of Knowledge: Margaret Schwartz
  • Candle of Leadership: Ian Baker
  • Candle of Character: Anna Belden
  • Candle of Service: Eliza Barton
  • Candle of Scholarship: Sadie Tavares

2022-23 National Honor Society Inductees

  • Bailey, Ian
  • Buettner, Chris
  • Carozza, Daniel
  • Cunningham, Giada
  • Fitzgerald, Lucas
  • Harshbarger, John
  • Hewitt, Alexis
  • King, Lauren
  • Koval, Macey
  • Krahling, Q
  • Lamodi, Sofie
  • Letzring, Lillian
  • Luzadis, Anthony
  • Methven, Ian
  • Pantano, Ryan
  • Pflieger, Star
  • Schwerd, Brooke
  • Seymour, Bailee
  • Sowle, Arielle
  • Torres Guzman, Irene
  • VanCott, Riley
  • VanDeusen, Caitlyn
  • Vianese, Megan
  • Wian, Alayna
  • Zapien-Espinosa, Jocelyn

2021-2022 National Honor Society Officers

  • Anna Belden, President
  • Eliza Barton, Vice President
  • Sadie Tavares, Corresponding Secretary
  • Margaret Schwartz, Recording Secretary
  • Ian Baker, Treasurer


Mrs. Kelly McKinley