COVID-19 Information

COVID-19 updates and notifications of positive cases/mandatory quarantines.

Click here for the NYS COVID-19 School Report Card.

Student athletes receive Foothills Council honors

More than a dozen Schuylerville High School athletes are being recognized by the Foothills Council. Each spring, the Foothills Council names one league MVP, three all-stars, and first team, second team and honorable mention for each sport. The students being recognized are listed below.



  • Sara Baker

1st team

  • Katie Lehan
  • Hunter VanArnum

2nd team

  • Lauren Kelleher
  • Katelyn Weed

Honorable Mention

  • Caitlin Kelleher
  • Emily Vallee

Boys Lacrosse

1st team

  • Zach Pierce

2nd team

  • Justin Carte
  • Braden Podkladek
  • Tom Cappelletti

Girls Lacrosse

1st team

  • Anna Moreau
  • Amy Moreau
  • Morgan Gunter

2nd team

  • Kaitlyn Gunter
  • Janet Hanehan
  • Cassie Patrick

Honorable Mention

  • Alexa Waldron
  • Joanna Gaertner
  • Alexa Goldenberg
  • Kassie Brennan

Tennis All-Stars

  • Kai-Kobori Hotchkiss
  • Mike Burkett
  • Spencer Swoboda