COVID-19 Information

COVID-19 updates and notifications of positive cases/mandatory quarantines.

Click here for the NYS COVID-19 School Report Card.

Schuylerville students elected, receive awards at state leadership conference

Students at NYS CLSA conferenceTen Schuylerville High School students had the opportunity to advance their skills in civic awareness, team building, and goal setting at the New York State Council on Leadership and Student Activities (NYS CLSA) Conference from Nov. 20-22 at the Honor’s Haven Resort in Ellenville, N.Y.

The annual conference brings together a diverse group of students from around the state to gain leadership skills, share ideas through networking and meet other student leaders from around the state.

At the conference, Schuylerville juniors Samantha Ellis, Sidney Gregorek and Derek Willson were elected Student State Board Members, and special education teacher Pam DeLucia was elected to serve on the Adult Board. Gregorek won the NYS CLSA Student Recognition Award and senior Jon Palmer won the Dale Hawley Award.

A full list of Schuylerville students who attended is below. Also, click below to watch a photo slideshow from the conference. To learn more about NYS CLSA, click here.

Student Participants:
  • Jon Palmer (senior)
  • Kaleigh Gale (senior)
  • Sidney Gregorek (junior)
  • Derek Willson (junior)
  • Zachary Galcik (junior)
  • Lily Cerretani (junior)
  • Amy Moreau (junior)
  • Samantha Ellis (junior)
  • Jared Everleth (sophomore)
  • Myranda Gale (sophomore)