COVID-19 and Reopening of Schools

As the district works to create proper health and safety re-entry plans that adhere to New York State guidelines for reopening schools, click here for information and updates related to the process. 

Five faculty members receive tenure appointments

Faculty and staff who received tenure with the Board of EducationFour Schuylerville Central School District teachers and one school counselor received tenure appointments at the Board of Education meeting on Monday, March 18. Each was individually recognized and recommended to the Board by his or her building principal. Congratulations to the following faculty:

  • John Bowen (physical education tenure area)
  • Sarah Denaker (science tenure area)
  • Kristen Long (elementary tenure area)
  • Sarah Rust (school counseling and guidance tenure area)
  • Lindsey Sawtelle (special education tenure area)