Dozens of athletes named Foothills all-stars

More three dozen Schuylerville varsity athletes are being recognized as part of the Foothills All-Star Team.

Boys Cross Country

Second Team: Davante Jones

Honorable Mention: Spencer Swoboda

Girls Cross Country

Second Team: Sunni Labounty

Honorable Mention: Ashley Watson

Field Hockey

First Team: Morgan Gunter, Alison Burnham, Amanda Coleman, Hunter VanArnum

Second Team: Lily Cerretani, Grace Hanehan, Alex Cappelletti, Rose Zullo

Honorable Mention: Lauren Morency, Alice Voell-White, Lainey Koval


Class B West Division All-Stars First Team:

  • Quarterback: Stratton Sherman
  • Running Back: Derek Willson
  • Offensive Line: Thomas Donovan
  • Defensive Line: Darius Abron
  • Linebacker: Paul Harshbarger
  • Defensive Back: Mitch Burroughs
  • Defensive Back: Jeff Irish
  • Punter: Brady Griffin
  • Honorable Mention
  • Linebacker: Matthew Peck
  • Offensive Line: Harrison Williams
  • Linebacker: Carson Dunkel
Boys Soccer

First Team: Kyle McMahon

Second Team: Luke Saddlemire

Honorable Mention: Cody Durr, Cam Alber, Jared Gregorek, Mike Lanfear

Girls Soccer

Offensive Player of the Year: Emily Vallee

First Team: Emily Vallee, Maddy Nevins, Amy Moreau, and Kaitlyn Congdon

Second Team: Sidney Gregorek, Katelyn Weed, Alexa Goldenberg, and Caitlin Kelleher

Honorable Mention: Cassandra Cooper

Co-Coach of the Year: Michael Kopp


Second Team: Tylor Graham

Honorable Mention: Lexi Doyle