Testing Information

August 2016 Regents Exams and Regents Competency Tests (RCT)

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

8 a.m.

  • Regents Exam: Algebra 1 (Common Core)
  • Regents Exam: Geometry (Common Core)
  • Regents Exam: Physical Setting/Chemistry
  • RCT in Writing

12 p.m.

  • Regents Exam: Global History & Geography
  • Regents Exam: Algebra 2/Trigonometry
  • RCT in Science
  • RCT in U.S. History & Government

Thursday, August 18

8 A.m.

  • Regents Exam: U.S. History & Government
  • Regents Exam: Physical Setting/Earth Science
  • RCT in Global Studies
  • RCT in Mathematics

12 p.M.

  • Regents Exam: English Language Arts (Common Core)
  • Regents Exam: Living Environment
  • Regents Exam: Algebra II (Common Core)
  • RCT in Reading

January 2017 Regents Exams and Regents Competency Tests (RCT)

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

8 a.m.

  • Regents Exam: Global History & Geography
  • Regents Exam: Physical Setting/Physics
  • RCT in Reading

12 p.m.

  • Regents Exam: English Language Arts (Common Core)
  • RCT in Science

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

8 a.m.

  • Regents Exam: Living Environment
  • Regents Exam: Physical Setting/Chemistry
  • RCT in U.S. History & Government

12 p.m.

  • Regents Exam: Algebra 2/Trigonometry (2005 Learning Standards)
  • RCT in Mathematics

Thursday, January 26, 2017

8 a.m.

  • Regents Exam: U.S. History & Government
  • Regents Exam: Physical Setting/Earth Science
  • Regents Exam: Geometry (Common Core)

12 p.m.

  • Regents Exam: Algebra I (Common Core)
  • RCT in Writing

Friday, January 27, 2017

8 a.m.

  • Regents Exam: Algebra II (Common Core)
  • RCT in Global Studies

June 2017 Regents Exams and Regents Competency Tests (RCT)

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

8 a.m.

  • Regents Exam: U.S. History & Government

12 p.m.

  • Regents Exam: Algebra I (Common Core)

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

8 a.m.

  • Regents Exam: English Language Arts (Common Core)

12 p.m.

  • Regents Exam: Living Environment

Thursday, June 15, 2017

8 a.m.

  • Regents Exam: Global History & Geography

12 p.m.

  • Regents Exam: Physical Setting/Earth Science
  • Regents Exam: Physical Setting/Physics

Friday, June 16, 2017

8 a.m.

  • Regents Exam: Geometry (Common Core)

12 p.m.

  • Regents Exam: Algebra II (Common Core)

Monday, June 19, 2017

8 a.m.

  • RCT in Global Studies

12 p.m.

  • RCT in Writing

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

8 a.m.

  • Regents Exam: Physical Setting/Chemistry

12 p.m.

  • RCT in Science

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

8 a.m.

  • RCT in U.S. History & Government

12 p.m.

  • RCT in Mathematics

Thursday, June 22, 2017

8 a.m.

  • RCT in Reading

2016-17 New York State Exams (Grades 3-8)

  • Grades 3-8 English Language Arts: Tuesday, March 28-Thursday, March 30, 2017.
  • Grades 3-8 Mathematics: Tuesday, May 2-Thursday, May 4, 2017.
  • Grade 4 Science Performance Test: Can be scheduled any time between Wednesday, May 24 and Friday, June 2, 2017.
  • Grade 8 Science Performance Test: Can be scheduled any time between Wednesday, May 24 and Friday, June 2, 2017.
  • Grade 4 Science Written Test: Monday, June 5, 2017.
  • Grade 8 Science Written Test: Monday, June 5, 2017.

May 2017 Advanced Placement (AP) Exams

  • Psychology: Monday, May 1, 2017, noon.
  • U.S. History: Friday, May 5, 2017, 8 a.m.
  • Biology: Monday, May 8, 2017, 8 a.m.
  • Calculus: Tuesday, May 9, 2017, 8 a.m.
  • English Language and Composition: Wednesday, May 10, 2017, 8 a.m.
  • World History: Thursday, May 11, 2017, 8 a.m.

ACT Schedule

  • Saturday, September 10, 2016 (Registration Deadline: August 5)
  • Saturday, October 22, 2016 (Registration Deadline: September 16)
  • Saturday, December 10, 2016 (Registration Deadline: November 4)
  • Saturday, February 11, 2017 (Registration Deadline: January 13)
  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 (Registration Deadline: March 3)
  • Saturday, June 10, 2017 (Registration Deadline: May 5)

SAT Schedule

  • Saturday, October 1, 2016 (Registration Deadline: September 1)
  • Saturday, November 5, 2016 (Registration Deadline: October 7)
  • Saturday, December 3, 2016 (Registration Deadline: November 3)
  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 (Registration Deadline: December 21)
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 (Registration Deadline: February 10)
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017 (Registration Deadline: April 7)
  • Saturday, June 3, 2017 (Registration Deadline: May 9)