Testing Information

August 2017 Regents Exams and Regents Competency Tests (RCT)

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

8 a.m.

  • Regents Exam: Algebra I
  • Regents Exam: English Language Arts
  • Regents Exam: Physical Setting/Chemistry
  • RCT in Writing

12 p.m.

  • Regents Exam: Global History & Geography
  • Regents Exam: Algebra II
  • RCT in Science
  • RCT in US History & Government

Thursday, August 17, 2017

8 A.m.

  • Regents Exam: U.S. History & Government
  • Regents Exam: Physical Setting/Earth Science
  • RCT in Global Studies
  • RCT in Mathematics

12 p.M.

  • Regents Exam: Geometry
  • Regents Exam: Living Environment
  • RCT in Reading

January 2018 Regents Exams and Regents Competency Tests (RCT)

Monday, January 22, 2018

8 A.m.

  • Regents: English Language Arts
  • RCT in Mathematics

12 P.M.

  • Regents: Living Environment
  • RCT in U.S. History & Government

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

8 A.m.

  • Regents: U.S. History & Government
  • Regents: Geometry

12 P.M.

  • Regents: Algebra I
  • RCT in Writing

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

8 A.m.

  • Regents: Global History & Geography
  • Regents: Physical Setting/Physics
  • RCT in Reading

12 P.M.

  • Regents: Algebra II
  • RCT in Science

Thursday, January 25, 2018

8 A.m.

  • Regents: Physical Setting/Earth Science
  • Regents: Physical Setting/Chemistry
  • RCT in Global Studies

June 2018 Regents Exams and Regents Competency Tests (RCT)

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

8 A.m.

  • Regents: English Language Arts

12 P.M.

  • Regents: Algebra I

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

8 A.m.

  • Regents: U.S. History & Government

12 P.M.

  • Regents: Living Environment

Thursday, June 14, 2018

8 A.m.

  • Regents: Physical Setting/Earth Science

12 P.M.

  • Regents: Algebra II

Monday, June 18, 2018

8 A.m.

  • RCT in Mathematics

12 P.M.

  • RCT in U.S. History & Government

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

8 A.m.

  • Regents: Geometry

12 P.M.

  • Regents: Physical Setting/Physics

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

8 A.m.

  • Regents: Physical Setting/Chemistry

12 P.M.

  • RCT in Writing

Thursday, June 21, 2018

8 A.m.

  • RCT in Reading

12 P.M.

  • RCT in Science

2017-18 New York State Exams (Grades 3-8)

  • Grades 3-8 English Language Arts: Wednesday, April 11–Friday, April 13
  • Grades 3-8 Mathematics: Tuesday, May 1–Thursday, May 3
  • Grade 4 Science Performance Test: Can be scheduled any time between Wednesday, May 23 and Friday, June 1
  • Grade 8 Science Performance Test: Can be scheduled any time between Wednesday, May 23 and Friday, June 1
  • Grade 4 Science Written Test: Monday, June 4, 2018
  • Grade 8 Science Written Test: Monday, June 4, 2018

May 2018 Advanced Placement (AP) Exams

  • Psychology: Monday, May 7, 2018, noon.
  • U.S. History: Friday, May 11, 2018, 8 a.m.
  • Biology: Monday, May 14, 2018, 8 a.m.
  • Calculus: Tuesday, May 15, 2018, 8 a.m.
  • English Language and Composition: Wednesday, May 16, 2018, 8 a.m.
  • World History: Thursday, May 17, 2018, 8 a.m.

ACT Schedule

  • Saturday, September 9, 2017 (Registration Deadline: August 4)
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 (Registration Deadline: September 22)
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017 (Registration Deadline: November 3)
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018 (Registration Deadline: March 9)
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018 (Registration Deadline: May 4)

SAT Schedule

  • Saturday, October 7, 2017 (Registration Deadline: September 8)
  • Saturday, November 4, 2017 (Registration Deadline: October 5)
  • Saturday, December 2, 2017 (Registration Deadline: November 2)
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018 (Registration Deadline: February 9)
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018 (Registration Deadline: April 6)
  • Saturday, June 2, 2018 (Registration Deadline: May 3)