shortcut to content
Schuylerville masthead graphic
arrow bulletDistrict Events Calendar

Click on a month to jump directly to events for that month.

 


 

More Information heading graphic

District Events Calendar

 

 

 

APRIL 2015

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, April 1-Thursday, April 30, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletPEP Poetry Contest, Grades K-5.

 

Friday, April 24, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletGrades 3-8 State Mathematics exam.

square bulletGrades K-5 report cards sent home with students. Grades 6-12 report cards posted on Parent Portal and mailed home.

square bulletGreen Ribbon School Green Team Family Night (for elem. families). 6:30 p.m.-8 p.m., ES Cafeteria.

 

Saturday, April 25, 2015

 

 

 

square bulletMr. Schuyler Competition, 7 p.m., HS Auditorium.

 

Monday, April 27, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletMake-Up Date for State Mathematics exam.

 

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletMake-Up Date for State Mathematics exam.

 

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

 

 

 

 

 

square bulletKC Club meeting, 8-9 a.m., ES Library.

square bulletMake-Up Date for State Mathematics exam.

 

 

 

 

square bulletNational Jr. Honor Society Induction. 7:30 p.m., HS Auditorium.

 

Thursday, April 30, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletPEP Elementary Book Fair, Multi-Purpose Room.

square bulletNational Honor Society Induction Ceremony, 7:30 p.m., HS Auditorium.

 

MAY 2015

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, May 1, 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

square bulletPEP Elementary Book Fair, Multi-Purpose Room.

 

Saturday, May 2, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletSAT Administered (sat.collegeboard.org)

 

Monday, May 4, 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

square bulletAP Exam: Psychology, Noon, HS.

 

square bulletPEP Elementary Book Fair, Multi-Purpose Room.

square bulletPEP Elementary Family Night Book Fair. 6:30 p.m.- 8 p.m., Multi-Purpose Room.

 

Monday, May 4-Friday, May 8, 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

square bulletGreen Ribbon School National Screen-Free Week activities.

 

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

 

 

 

 

 

square bulletAP Exam: Calculus, 8 a.m., HS.

 

square bulletPEP Meeting. 6:30 p.m., ES Library.

square bulletDollars for Scholars Meeting. 7 p.m., Administration Building.

 

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

square bulletKC Club meeting, 8-9 a.m., ES Library.

square bulletGreen Ribbon School National Bike to School Day activities.

 

square bulletAP Exam: English Literature & Composition, 8 a.m., HS.

 

Friday, May 8, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletACT Registration Deadline for June 13 exam (www.actstudent.org)

 

 

 

 

 

square bulletSAT Registration Deadline for June 6 exam (sat.collegeboard.org)

 

Monday, May 11, 2015

square bulletAP Exam: Biology, 8 a.m., HS.

square bulletBoard of Education Meeting. 7 p.m., Administration Building.

 

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

 

square bulletAP Exam: U.S. History, 8 a.m., HS.

 

square bulletElementary and Middle School Art Show - 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m., ES/MS.

 

square bulletDollars for Scholars Giffy's BBQ.

 

square bulletPEP Bake Sale and Raffle Basket Fundraiser. 5:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m., Elementary School.

 

square bulletBlack Horses Booster Club meeting. 6:30 p.m., HS cafeteria.

 

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletAdvanced 5th & 6th Grade Spring Band/Chorus Concert. 7 p.m., HS Auditorium.

 

Thursday, May 14, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletAP Exam: World History. 8 a.m., HS.

square bulletSecond grade field trip to 4-H facility in Ballston Spa.

 

Friday, May 15, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletEnd of K-12 progress reporting.

 

Saturday, May 16, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletJunior Prom. 7 p.m., The Vista, Clifton Park.

 

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

 

square bulletBudget Vote & Board of Education Elections.

 

square bulletPEP Popcorn Sale. Grades K-8 lunch periods.

 

square bulletGrade 5 Science Fair, ES Gym.

square bulletDollars for Scholars Ice Cream Social.

 

 

 

 

square bullet7th & 8th Grade Spring Band/Chorus Concert. 7 p.m., HS Auditorium.

 

Wednesday, May 20, 2015  

 

 

 

 

 

square bulletKC Club meeting, 8-9 a.m., ES Library.

square bulletGrade 6 Parent Night. 6:30 p.m., ES/MS Cafeteria.

 

square bulletGreen Ribbon School Meeting. 6:30 p.m.-8 p.m., ES Library.

 

Saturday, May 23, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletGreen Ribbon School World Turtle Day activities.

 

Monday, May 25, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletMemorial Day. No school.

 

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletHigh School Spring Band/Chorus concert & Art Show. 7 p.m., HS Auditorium.

 

Thursday, May 28, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletLooking Glass Coffee House. 7 p.m., HS Chorus Room.

 

Friday, May 29, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletGrade 8 Dinner & Dance. 6:30 p.m., HS Cafeteria/Gym.

 

 

JUNE 2015

 

 

 

 

Monday, June 1, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletGrade 4 State Science Written exam.

square bulletGrade 8 State Science Written exam.

square bulletGrade 6 Camp Chingachgook Begins. 

 

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletEnglish Language Arts (Common Core) Regents exam. 8 a.m.

square bulletGeometry (Common Core) Regents exam. Noon.

 

square bulletSchuylerville HS Varsity Banquet, 6 p.m., The Holiday Inn on Broadway, Saratoga Springs.

 

 

 

 

 

square bulletDollars for Scholars Meeting. 7 p.m., Administration Building.

 

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletHigh School Ensemble. 7 p.m., HS Auditorium.

 

Thursday, June 4, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletAuthentic Research Symposium. 7 p.m., HS Auditorium.

 

Friday, June 5, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletGrade 6 Camp Chingachgook ends.

 

Saturday, June 6, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletSAT Administered (sat.collegeboard.org)

 

Monday, June 8, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletHigh School Academic Awards Ceremony. 7 p.m., HS Auditorium.

 

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

 

 

 

square bulletMrs. Sullivan's & Mrs. Nevins' Grade 2 State Presentations.

 

square bulletPEP Meeting. 6:30 p.m., ES Library.

 

square bulletBravo Concert, 7 p.m., Outdoors on campus (rain location: ES/MS Cafeteria)

 

Saturday, June 13, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletACT Administered (www.actstudent.org)

 

Monday, June 15, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletLast day of regular classes in High School.

square bulletGreen Ribbon School Meeting. 6:30 p.m.-8 p.m., ES Library.

square bulletBoard of Education Meeting. 7 p.m., Administration Building.

 

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletU.S. History & Government Regents exam. 8 a.m.

square bulletLiving Environment Regents exam. Noon.

 

 

square bulletGrades K-3 Field Day (rain date June 18 or June 19)

 

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

 

 

 

square bulletGlobal History & Geography Regents exam. 8 a.m.

square bulletPhysical Setting/Physics Regents exam. Noon.

square bulletAlgebra 1 (Common Core) Regents exam. Noon.

square bulletGrades 4-5 Field Day (raindate: June 18 or June 19)

 

 

 

 

square bulletEnd of K-5 marking period.

 

Thursday, June 18, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletPhysical Setting/Earth Science Regents exam. 8 a.m.

square bulletComprehensive English Regents exam. Noon.

square bulletSecond grade field trip to ADK Animal Land in Gloversville

 

Friday, June 19, 2015

 

 

 

square bulletAlgebra 2/Trigonometry Regents exam. 8 a.m.

square bulletGeometry (2005 Standards) Regents exam.  Noon.

square bulletFifth Grade Finale

 

Monday, June 22, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletRegents Competency Test (RCT) in Global Studies. 8 a.m.

square bulletRegents Competency Test (RCT) in Writing. Noon.

square bulletFirst grade field trip to the Great Escape, 9:30 a.m.-4 p.m. (Rain date: June 23).

 

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletPhysical Setting/Chemistry Regents exam. 8 a.m.

square bulletRegents Competency Test (RCT) in Science. 8 a.m.

square bulletRegents Competency Test (RCT) in U.S. History & Government. Noon.

 

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletRegents Competency Test (RCT) in Reading. 8 a.m.

square bulletRegents Competency Test (RCT) in Mathematics. Noon.

 

 

 

 

square bulletLast day of classes - Grade 8.

 

Thursday, June 25, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletLast day of school - Grades K-7 dismissed at 11 a.m.

square bulletReport cards sent home with K-5 students.

square bulletEnd of Grades 6-12 Marking Period

 

Friday, June 26, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletGraduation Rehearsal. 11:30 a.m., Saratoga City Center.

 

Saturday, June 27, 2015

 

 

 

 

square bulletGraduation Ceremony. 10 a.m., Saratoga City Center.

 

JULY 2015

 

s

 

 Wednesday, July 1, 2015

 

square bulletGrades 6-12 Report Cards posted on Parent Portal and Mailed Home.

 

 

 

 

 

shortcut to content